Internship with Nathan Associates: August Roundup

Courtney ByeIt is finally the start of the school year and I have officially completed my internship with Nathan Associates in Washington, D.C. While I am excited for the start of senior year, I will definitely miss D.C. and coming into the office each day. Although I won’t miss the D.C. humidity or the crowded metro much…

This summer has been a fantastic opportunity for me not only to get real experience in the world of consulting, but also to expand my career horizons and gain exposure to different industries and business practices. Internships are a critical part of a student’s application of knowledge and skills taught at school to a hands on environment. This CNN article is worth checking out on how internships can be important for students! As Managing Director for the Integrated Development Group (IDG), a student run management consulting group at Pacific, I am looking forward to using my experience this summer to put into practice and share with other Pacific students interested in entering the consulting space!

Thank you to John Beyer of Nathan Associates and the Pacific Economics Department for fostering this partnership and providing this opportunity for me and hopefully many more students to come!

~Courtney Bye

Leave a Reply

